My food nemesis beat me today! :-(

Tues 18 June 2013

  • Break: 6.15am – Porridge:   20g oatbran, 200ml skim, tableS chia seeds, 2 x teaS regular sugar raspberry jam
  • 11am snack:  red grapes + a few brazil nuts
  • Lunch – 12.50pm :  1/2 avo on a slice of garlic & onion sourdough (buttered…), and some of my thrifty soup.
  • PM Snack:  Lemon Chobani greek yogurt
  • 6.15pm snack:  1 x toast + butter
  • Dinner:  leftover gumbo, 2 slices of sourdough, 1 x salted caramel cupcake.

Lunch is a bit big today, but I made that soup and then realised I had to finish off the avo!  Was gonna have the avo for breakfast but when I woke up this morning it was FREEZING and only porridge would do.

1.50pm – ok, the soup was a bit bland- serves me right for making it on a day I couldn’t taste it.  But the avo on sourdough more than made up for it!

4.06pm – going to shops after work, so having a yogurt now to try n stop me putting loads of naughty things in the shopping basket.  Wish me luck!

7.06pm – ok, so I got just what was on my shopping list, that’s fine.  But fat lot of good eating that yogurt was, cos when I got in from the shops I had a piece of toast with butter- I might as well have caved in to a chocolate bar or something!  We really should never have bread or butter in the house, should start buying the crappy margarine that has no taste again- didn’t used to eat toast half so much when we only had that in the house cos it’s just so damn bland!

7.54pm – ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH BREAD WITH DINNER TOO, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

