I plan to be the tortoise, not the hare.

Break – 6.15am- porridge:  20g oatbran, 14g chia, 200ml skim, tableS peanut butter all swirled in.

AM Snack – 10.20am:  4 dates and a few macadamia & brazil nuts

Lunch:  ½ avo on 2 x ryvita, with chilli flakes and a dash of lime.  1 x carrot and big chunk of cucumber.

PM Snack:  1 x naval orange.

Cocktail Hour -6pm:  American Honey bourbon & diet coke -ahhhhhh I needed this!

Dinner:  Lentil veggie Mexican spicy gumbo thing with sausage that the boyfriend cooked – very tasty!  With a little bit of rice, bread n butter, and a bottle of rose shared between us.

 

The way I am trying to think about this whole weight-loss thing is that I’m in this for the long run, and as I don’t have loads of weight to lose, it’s probably better that it’s gradual, otherwise it’ll just pile straight back on again.  I have like, 6 months till Jan/my 30th Birthday, which is my big deadline for my weight-loss.  By my 30th Birthday I want to look and feel at my most fabulous, so I do have a little while to do this, slow n steady like.

I dunno, maybe I’m trying to make myself feel better about not losing any weight this last two weeks, or trying to make myself feel better about my lack of restraint on my Feast Days, I don’t know.  But you have to enjoy life too I think, life can’t all be salads and grilled chicken can it?  If you cut out everything that you love that’s too extreme and you will fail- at least I know I would!

I think slow and steady is the way to go with changes in diet, and I think healthier eating on my Feast Days will come, I just have to give it time and try not to beat myself up everytime I eat something “bad.”  Tis just a bit embarrassing though when you have to write up everything you ate and it turns out you ate an entire mountain of food!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

