Fast Day 13: Taking things to heart :-(

Fast Day 13:  Mon 1 July 2013

 

Break – 10.30am -yogurt – total 39c

  •  50g 5AM Natural No Added Sugar Yogurt = 39c

Lunch – 1.30pm – soup – total 201c

  • 1 x 300g pot Woolworths fresh soup- Asian chicken and corn = 201c

Dinner  – egg tofu scramble with side of garlic mushrooms =  197c

Egg tofu scramble

  • teaS olive oil = 40c
  • 50g red capsicum = 15c
  • 30g spring onion = 9c
  • 50g hard tofu = 105c
  • teaS dijon mustard = 15c
  • 60g baby spinach = 12c
  • 1 x egg = 69c

Total 265c / 2 portion = 132c

Garlic mushrooms

  • 1 x teaS olive oil = 40c
  • 100g button mushrooms = 25c
  • ½ teaS garlic powder, salt n pepper = 0c

True Blood treat:  

  • Can diet coke = 2c
  • 14g Milo hot choc = 58c

Fast Day 13 Total:  497

 

Had some depressing news today- one of my faithful Sunday morning feed volunteers is going to not be coming anymore.  We’re only three of us anyway, and I’d recently put 2 calls out for more volunteers as it’s been really tough this last month or so, as for one reason or another there’s been only 2 of us able to make it each Sunday- feeding and mucking out 8 horse yards with just two people is tough, esp when the conditions have been as bad as they have been recently.

So it’s about the worst possible time for anyone to leave Sunday morning feeding, when we’re already so short-staffed.  But more than that, I kind of feel a bit betrayed, and let down.  We’ve been doing this together for at least a year n a half now, us three- I consider them my girls and thought we had fun and were friends, despite it being hard work recently.  I realise that this decision by *** was not to do with us or me, but because it no longer fits well with her schedule, but it still feels like a bit of a kick in the guts to be honest.  I thought we were mates, and I wouldn’t leave a friend in lurch like this, esp when we’re already struggling, so maybe we were never really friends after all, maybe it was just in my head, if she could just abandon us like this?  I know I’m reading too much into it, and my head says I shouldn’t take it personally, but I just can’t help it.  My Mum’s always said I expect too much from people, and maybe she’s right.

Leave a Reply

