Perhaps not my most nutritious day ever!

Mon 5 Aug 2013

 

Breakie- oatbran porridge + 2 blobs jam

Post riding snack:  handful of mix dried fruit n nut.  1 slice wholegrain bread + peanut butter.

Lunch:  noodle soup.  Milo made with skim milk, to rehydrate.

PM snack: 2 square Green & Blacks Butterscotch

Dinner:  coconutty quinoa chicken stew + ½ seedy bread roll with butter.  Small SoCo & v small red wine (like, about an inch at the bottom of the glass)

 

Perhaps not my most nutritious day ever but never mind!  Had a hard riding lesson today so hopefully I burnt some of it off!  Was a bit carb heavy I suppose, although there’s a tonne of veg in the dinner so that’s something.

2 responses to “Perhaps not my most nutritious day ever!

    • Hi Lauren, it is really good, a new favourite! I have actually posted this recipe when I made it the first time a few weeks ago, but I’m fairly new to blogging so I wasn’t sure how to reference/link back to the original post, but here is the link for it http://wp.me/p3y9dt-7W – and just adapt it to suit you and what veg/meat you’ve got, it’s really flexible! 😀

Leave a Reply

