Fast Day 27: Does this redeem me after yesterday?

15 August 2013:  Fast Day 27

Break- 6.15am – total 138c

  • 2 x hard boiled eggs = 138c

Lunch – 1.30pm – total 156c

  • Woolworths Homestyle Beef and Vegetable Soup- 300g pot = 156c

EXERCISE:  Run, 5k

Dinner  – total 185c

  • La Zuppa Mexican Corn with Chicken Soup- 420g pot = 185c

Fast Day 27 Total:  479c

 

2.30pm:  feel blobby after yesterday.  I know it’s all in my head, but definite jelly belly feeling today!  Is good am doing a Fast Day today to reset myself again, and running means I’ll likely end up in negative calories for the day.  Hopefully it won’t mean I’ll stuff my face tomorrow though….. eeek, Fridays are always a tough one to behave food/drinks wise! :-S

 

Evening

The run was hard work tonight, was running with faster people so I had to push myself out of my comfort zone to keep up- took a while for my breathing to regulate- I prob sounded like I was dying!!!  But I’m really pleased that I kept up, and then I even had the energy to do some crunches afterwards, and I can’t remember the last time I did any crunches!!  Also did an inner leg lift with light weight resting on my inner thigh- I need to do more of this kind of thing as it’ll help my horse riding.  Wonder how much I’ll ache tomorrow…..

My Mexican soup was delicious, and really large, full of kidney beans and sweetcorn so a nice filling soup after my run! 🙂

Leave a Reply

