Coconut milk porridge!

Ran out of milk this morning but I still wanted porridge, so I made it with 200ml light coconut milk instead.  Was a bit of an experiment but it turned out great- really creamy and delicious!  More fat and cals than skimmed milk of course, but think there’s some healthy goodness in coconut milk too, so if you’re in a pinch like I was I’d recommend using coconut milk!

2 responses to “Coconut milk porridge!

    • It is really good, I’d recommend it- I think it’d be good as a non-dairy alternative too. I do half milk half water sometimes, but only really when it’s a fast day and I need the calories for something else. I use skim milk anyway, so when doing half n half it’s pretty watery!!

Leave a Reply

