Fast Day 31: minor lunch, but dinner made up for it!

Thurs 29 Aug 2013

Break – 6.15am – porridge – total 144c

  • 20g oat bran = 74c
  • 200ml skim  = 70c

Lunch-  – soup – total 42c

  • Hansells All Natural- Wonton Soup = 42c

Dinner –  beany lentil quinoa stew – total 284c

  • 20g Organic Coconut oil = 171c
  • 60g Patak Butter chicken paste = 96
  • ½ can chopped tomatoes = 54c
  • 400ml can Trident Light Coconut Milk = 344
  • 420g can Coles Baked Beans = 420c
  • 400g can Coles Chickpeas = 220c
  • 100g red lentils = 148c
  • 50g pearl barley = 63
  • 50g quinoa = 196
  • 2 teaS chicken stock = 12
  • 1 x Primo chorizo sausage – 133g = 405c
  • 53g cashews = 314c
  • 91g peanuts = 564c
  • 50g dessicated coconut = 341
  • 110g frozen mixed veg = 50c
  • 211g onion = 63c
  • 390g sweet potato = 351c
  • 8g garlic = 11c
  • 160g carrot = 51c
  • 200g red pepper = 62c
  • 56g celery = 8c
  • 35g spring onion = 11c
  • 100g spinach = 21c

Total 3976 / 7 bowls = 568c per bowl.  I am having half a bowl tonight (still quite a lot of food) = 284c

Fast Day 31 total:  470c

 

 

Made this dinner last night, and ok, it seems like a lot of ingredients, but there wasn’t much veg in the house (fridge disaster, had to buy a new one, so in the meantime we’ve had dwindling fresh supplies) so a lot of it is bulk- the lentils, beans, barley and quinoa.  It was a bit of a hodge podge really, and I didn’t know how it was going to taste or turn out- was literally “bung it all in a pot and keep your fingers crossed!” type dinners, which luckily turned out really tasty! 🙂  The peanuts and cashews I ground in a blender with some stock, and then stirred it in to get a nice nutty flavour.

I just realised that I forgot to add the curry paste to the list (now added), so unfortunately I had to cull the 50g Greek yogurt I’d planned to have with my lunch as I’d be over cals.  Lunch will be quite small, although the soup is tasty, and the dumplings make it seem naughty, so am sure I will survive.  Maybe when I get in from work if I’m feeling desperate I can have 30c of yogurt…. Might be about 40g….. I will eat it with a baby spoon. 😛

Evening

The day was alright considering I had a super tiny lunch.  I lasted until just before 7pm to have my dinner and didn’t even have to have a baby portion of yogurt!  Before dinner I even did the following: rearranged the new refrigerator, blended some sweet potato soup I made last night (and forgot to actually blend….), prepared the rest of my lunch for tomorrow (Greek yog with maple syrup, an orange, some nuts and a few seaweed rice crackers that need eating), AND made some healthy chocolate fudge!  Well, it’s still in the freezer chilling and solidifying so the ‘making’ isn’t finished yet, but it will be done this evening.  Obviously I can’t try any today, but I will get the boyfriend to try some and give me the verdict!

Healthy Chocolate Fudge

Recipe from https://lovingearth.net/recipes/3-ingredient-chocolate-fudge

  • 1 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1 cup raw cacao powder
  • pinch salt (optional)
  1.  In a saucepan, melt the honey and coconut oil and mix all together well.
  2. Sift cocoa powder into the saucepan a bit at a time, stirring in well.
  3. Add pinch of salt if using.
  4. Put into tupperware or baking tray or icecube tray- and put in freezer for 1-2 hours to set
  5. Remove from freezer and chop into pieces.

*keep in fridge, or freezer if you’d prefer frozen icey treats.

Can’t wait to try some tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

