Fast Day 35: not one of my better Fast Days….

Thurs 12 Sept 2013

Break – 6.15am – total 119c

  • 1 slice ryvita = 40c
  • 45g avocado = 72c
  • Chilli flakes = 0
  • 47g celery = 7c

Lunch – total 111c

  • 3 x veggie fritters = 111c

EXERCISE:  run,  41 mins,  6.5K

Dinner – total 270c

  • Coconut quinoa stew = 270c

Fast Day 35 Total = 500c

8.36am

Breakie was good today, avo on ryvita, with a couple of sticks of celery on the side.  Ate celery first of course, cos that’s the boring part of breakfast.  45g of avo is surprisingly a lot- I thought it’d be like a teaspoon, but apparently avo is quite light, so all mushed up with the chilli flakes there was very decent coverage on the ryvita- yum yum! 🙂

 

Evening

Lunch was small but I tried to eat it slowly, putting knife and fork down between each bite, and drinking a lot of water to fill me up, so it actually ended up taking a long time to eat.  Is good to enjoy and savour foods- is so easy to wolf stuff down!

Run was a bit tough tonight.  Weather was bad (windy!), and only 2 other social runners showed up aside from me n the boyf- both of them fast runners, so everyone was a fast runner except me.  I was the slow one at the back with the boyf who was humouring me by running so slow.  The two went off ahead and I was just plodding along, miles behind- we couldn’t even see them after like, FIVE MINUTES!!  I don’t particularly enjoy being the slowest every week, so I wanted to head home and let the fast people run together, to save me from my complete and utter embarrassment/humiliation at being so rubbish, but the boyfriend wouldn’t let me.  I don’t know if he thought he was being nice by insisting I stay and that the other two wouldn’t get lost despite him (the running guide) having to run with me, that I’d come all this way so I should run.  With those 2 annoying people there I couldn’t talk to him properly about it- I wanted to scream at him “do you think it’s fun for me to be last every single week!?!?!?!  To be as slow as an 80+ year old !?!?!”  The 80+ year old is my usual Thursday running buddy- he wasn’t there this week.  The fact that I offered so many times to go home, you’d think he’d get the hint.  So I struggled round, my anger making my breathing ragged.  Not good.

Leave a Reply

