Fast Day 40: Done!

Fri 27 Sept 2013

 

Break- 6.15am – total 122c

  • 100g Chobani 2% Greek yog = 69c
  • 30g of my friends homemade rhubarb jam = 53c

Lunch- total 93c

  • 20g Willowbrae sundried tomato goats cheese = 40c
  • 1 x ryvita = 40c
  • 90g cucumber = 13c

Dinner- total 284c

  • Quinoa lentil stew – total 284c

Fast Day 40 Total:  499

9.11am

I kind of had to guestimate the jam calories.  On my big calorie list I have one for “Zac & Jacs Rhubarb and Ginger Compote” so I am using the values for that for the rhubarb jam my friend made (and very nicely gave me a jar of!)  🙂  It’s tart and sweet and delicious- am gonna get the recipe!

Lunch is looking a bit measly, but it should be super tasty!  We got the cheese from the North Sydney farmers market last weekend and it’s sooooo good, so it should be a nice lunch even if the portions are small.  I shall have to eat it in teeny tiny mouthfuls to make it last longer and trick me into feeling full.

The quinoa lentil thing is one I made a few weeks ago, so from the freezer- a frozen dinner, but the healthy kind!  Nice and easy on a Friday night.  Oddly it’s actually what I cooked for dinner yesterday, but I didn’t weigh everything yesterday before I chucked it in the pot, so I couldn’t use it for today’s Fast Day, and when I searched the freezer I saw I had exactly the same thing, just a calorie controlled portion- perfect! 😀

2.46pm

Yep, well lunch was indeed small, but good, so will try not to be starving later!  I know you shouldn’t, but I have a Coke Zero in the fridge at home for if I get cravings later and need something to tide me over until a reasonable dinner time.

Evening

Well, I didn’t starve!  And dinner was yum, think it was the quinoa stew I did the other week where I blended up cashews into a paste and added it to the sauce, cos there was something extra to the sauce that seemed to give it an extra oomph, and I think it was that.  So yeah, that’s my 3 Fast Day’s for the week done! 😀

Leave a Reply

