Fast Day Fail :-(

Fast Day Fail!

 

Yep, was supposed to be a proper Fast Day yesterday (Thurs) and I failed. 😦

 

My excuse is this:  was going running club for the first time in at least a month (due to boyf ill, boyf away, friend here for 2 weeks) and it was very hot and in the end very very smokey out.  And I knew I would find it a real struggle if I only had lunchtime soup to go on, and I was determined that I would go, and knew if I didn’t have had a snack in the afternoon then I’d have flake out.  So, when I was tossing it up in my head, I thought it was more important to eat the muesli cereal bar and run, than stick to my fast and not run.  Did 5K in 30 mins.

 

Turns out, I prob shouldn’t have run, because of the smoke.  Must have been a MASSIVE bush fire because it was actually quite far away, over 100K away, and the sky was completely grey- it was very eerie and menacing!  Anyways, it’s the next day and my throat/breathing still feels a bit affected, so note to self- next time it’s that bad, do not run!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 responses to “Fast Day Fail :-(

  1. Good for you, I think. I totally understand your thought process since I am trying to fast as well but eating what you did and then running like you did, I feel like it should cancel it out, right? Maybe that’s me just being insane, I understand feeling disappointed but don’t be too hard on yourself! I’m having to take it one day at a time and I’ve already had days that I’ve caved and ate something. It sucks but I just try to do better the next day and so on! You can do it!

    • Thanks Jen, yeah it was a bit of a tricky decision, but I think I made the right call :-S It’s no good dieting if it means you don’t have the strength to exercise! Am usually ok running on a fast day, but because I’ve had at least a month off, and in that time it’s got a lot hotter here, I thought I’d need the extra help! Good luck with your fasting, it does get easier!

Leave a Reply

