Happy New Year!

Saturday 4th Jan 2014

  • Start Weight:  9 stone 11lb
  • Goal Weight:  8 stone 6-9lb

Post-Christmas weigh-in- never a fun thing after all the eating and drinking, and as predicted I did put on quite a few pounds!  On a plus side, I didn’t breach the 10 stone barrier like I thought I would, not too far off mind, but just enough under that it feels a little less daunting to start taking the pounds back off again.

Below are some of the delicious food and beverages I enjoyed this festive season, which I hope makes other peeps feel not too bad about their Christmas intake!  I say you gotta live your life and enjoy it- there was no way I was gonna be able to diet whilst my friends were staying, esp since they were staying at Christmas, so I enjoyed every mouthful, and now it’s time to get back on track and take up my 5:2 again!

SAM_5367

Peachy margarita at the Opera Bar!

SAM_5411 SAM_5487

Another wine tour! 🙂

SAM_5461 SAM_5580

Tropical cocktail with cointreau and tapioca pearls- bubble cocktail anyone?  This was Christmas Day, to go with our immense BBQ!

SAM_5596

Gingerbread spiced cheesecake (seriously yum!!) and sparkly Christmas Cake!  Who doesn’t love sparkly cake?

SAM_5718

Apple Dumplings- had a load of gow gee dumpling wrappers I needed to use before they went past their use-by, so I experimented!  Filling was chopped up pink lady apples, 2 nectarines, handful of sultanas, some boozy strawberry syrup, all bubbled on stove with cinnamon n ginger till it reduced- was so good hot and cold!

SAM_5717

Mexican tartlets- more gow gee wrappers!  Used up leftover fajita filling, topped with some grated cheese- in oven for 10 mins in a muffin tin- awesomeness!

SAM_6554

Early Birthday drink- Long Island Ice tea- lethal as it didn’t taste alcoholic but was so much it didn’t all fit into my glass, hence that little one behind it!!!

So, feeling better?  Good! 😀

Leave a Reply

