Don’t forget the electrolytes!

Hi y’all, just wanted to say- when it’s hot and you’re fasting, don’t forget to take some rehydration/electrolyte sachets, some coconut water or something like that!  Was a hot day and night, didn’t sleep well it was so sticky, and when I got up this morning I had a bit of a funny turn – felt sick, weak, shakey, cold sweats – I’d drunk tonnes of water and tea yesterday but cos of not eating much food I obviously hadn’t got the electrolytes I needed!  After rehydration sachet, some magnesium and my breakfast am fine again now, but just wanted to let you know about this- if you live in a hot climate, make sure you’re properly hydrated when fasting!!

Leave a Reply

