Oophs!

Today was supposed to be a Fast Day, and instead I came home and made biscuits (Southern-style) instead….

SAM_6790 - Copy

Not made them before…. they didn’t rise as much as I’d have liked.  The recipe I had made a really wet mixture so I had to add loads more flour than the recipe said to be able to cut it into rounds so maybe that had something to do with it, am not sure.  They taste good though, kinda like scones, so they’re going with my pea and pesto soup for dinner!

Will attempt the Fast (for which the pea and pesto soup was my dinner!) again tomorrow or Friday.  That is a plus of the 5:2- if you don’t manage it one day, you got loads of other days in the week to get it done!

Leave a Reply

