Fast Day 63: Not gonna lie!

Fri 7 Feb 2014

Break – 6.15am – total 84c

  • Tamar Valley Greek yogurt pot – Mango = 84c

Lunch – 1pm – total 248c

  • Woolies fresh veg soup 300g pot- Beef and vegetable = 156c
  • 10g Geoff Jones marinated feta = 52c
  • 70g cucumber = 10c
  • 100g watermelon = 30c

Dinner – 7pm – total 168c

  • Can diet coke = 2c
  • Leftover portion of my beany pearl barley broth soup = 166c

Fast Day 63 Total = 500c

I’m not gonna lie, today was HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!  Well, more specifically, the evening was hard!  Work had been stressful, but was fine, was busy, didn’t really get much chance to think about food, but the evening?  The boyfriend was busy with work and skyping his boss who’s in the UK at the minute, and I was a bit bored, and wanted some wine and some chocolate or toast or icecream or something to cheer me up a a bit!  Dinner was hugely filling, really hearty, but I had some serious cravings to contend with all evening, was evil, almost just went to bed early to try and stop myself eating anything.  Bit my lip to death instead- obviously I needed to chew on something….. it’s sore now! 😦

Bit of a soup-a-licious day today.  Was out Thurs night seeing a friend so by the time I got in I couldn’t be bothered to figure it all out or put any effort into making anything, so I grabbed 2 soups I had in the freezer which was handy- one home made and one shop bought.  Both tasty, esp cos the lunchtime one has some meat in which kept me full for the afternoon.  The diet coke tided me over till dinner…. barely, almost succumbed to the lure of treats, but I knew how p*ssed off with myself I’d have been if I wrecked this fast day!  Proud of myself for sticking with it today!

Leave a Reply

