Fast Day 65: survived, although I may need to go to bed early to stop myself from eating more!

Thurs 13 Feb 2013

Break – 6.15am –  1 polenta muffin & milk = 171c
Polenta muffins
  • 7g garlic =10c
  • 2g chilli = 1c
  • 40g red pepepr = 12c
  • 66g zucchini = 10c
  • 21g spring onion = 6c
  • 265g wholemeal self raising = 879c
  • 175g polenta = 591c
  • 1 teaS baking powder – 5g = 0
  • 250ml skim milk = 88c
  • 2 teaS apple cider vinegar = 0
  • 100g butter = 715c
  • 1 egg = 69c
2381 / 17 muffins = 140c per muffin
  • 90ml skim milk = 31c
Lunch – 12.45pm –  total 181c
  • Woolies fresh soup 300g pot- Thai red curry = 181c
Dinner – 7pm – noodles – total 148c
  • 1/2 pack Slenderslim Angel Hair pasta = 10c
  • teaS canola oil = 41c
  • 10g Amoy Sichuan spicy noodle sauce paste = 27c
  • 150g frozen mixed veg = 69c
  • 250ml diet coke = 1c
Fast Day total 500c

Yeah, yesterday…. I’d have been fine if it was anything but zumbarons (macarons) and a zonut (cronut)- seriously, there was cheesecake on Tuesday at work that I passed up despite it being for Jan and Feb’s birthdays (which includes my own!!!!!!!!!!), and there were cookies too yesterday which I would have been able to resist because I have resisted them before- but zumbarons?  That’s like the one thing I couldn’t have resisted!!!!!!!!!!!  Oh well, was so amazingly yummy though so am not gonna complain too much.  It kinda messed with my dinner plans as today was supposed to be a feast day so I was going to do paella, and since I’m new to meal planning I was a bit distressed at having to rearrange my plan, but we had food enough for tonight so I will just be doing the paella on Friday instead, so not a huge deal in the end.

Struggled this afternoon, the leftover cookies and macarons were calling to me, then I had to go to the supermarket after work to pick up some flour…. omg, all the food was calling to me, the crisps, the cheese, the crackers….. somehow I managed to walk out of there without all those things for which I am pleased.  I did however have to hastily rearrange my cals for tonights dinner so that it was quicker to cook (ie frozen veg instead of chopping fresh) cos I needed to eat as quickly as possible so that I didn’t do anything stupid like stuffing my face with naughty foods!  Seemed to have worked, although I may need to go to bed early to stop myself from eating later on…. we’ll see!
Leave a Reply

