Fast Day 71: One and Only!

Tues 11 March 2014

Break- 6.15am – total 147c

  • 103g fig = 76c
  • 1/2 pot Chobani Greek Yog- apple & cinnamon = 71c

Lunch- 1pm – beans – total 148c

  • 111g celery = 16c
  • 250g black eye beans = 290c
  • 8g garlic = 11c
  • 115g onion = 34c
  • 2 tableS olive oil = 242c

593 / 4 portions = 148c

EXERCISE:  2 hr walk

Dinner – 8pm – cajun gumbo- total 204c

  • can chopped toms = 108c
  • 100g red lentils = 296c
  • 300g black eye beans = 348c
  • 214g okra = 66c
  • 1 1/2 tableS Gravox Roast Meat gravy powder = 13c
  • 11g garlic= 16c
  • 150g frozen sweetcorn = 117c
  • 182g celery = 27c
  • tableS avocado oil = 120c
  • 175g onion = 52c
  • 185g broccoli = 62c

1225 / 6 portions = 204c

Fast Day 71 total = 499c

Lunch was tasty- sweat/lightly fry onion n celery for 10 mins, then add onion sage and garlic and cook for a few more minutes, then add some water and simmer for 2 mins- yum!

It’s a stressful week this week and I freely admit that I struggled today- wanted food so bad!!  Was probably a good thing we went out for our walk straight after work cos otherwise I’d have raided the cupboards/fridge and ruined my Fast day for sure.  The walk was lots of fun, in the National park with the boyfriend and a friend, although by the end my muscles were extremely achey!  Would have been easier with more food in the belly, but hey ho, luckily I made the dinner Monday night so could heat it up as soon as we got in! 🙂

This’ll be my only Fast Day this week.  The boyfriend is finishing up his PHD this week and I know I won’t manage another successful fast day, too busy, too stressed- I don’t want to set myself up to try knowing that this week is not the right time for me to Fast- I’d only fail.  So just the one fast day this week then, but that’s ok, we’ll see about next week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

